Champagne Brunch Sail

Manhattan, NY

From: $101
Item #: WAT-NEW-0017

Just when you thought Sunday brunch couldn't get any better, it has! Delight in delicious food, dazzling views, and bottomless beverages that sparkle all on the NYC Champagne Brunch Sail! 

  • Marvel at impressive Manhattan attractions and legendary landmarks from the relaxing waters of the Hudson River
  • Enjoy a most unique brunch in New York with unlimited champagne, mimosas, tea, coffee, and soda alongside a scrumptious buffet spread
  • Relish the romance, elegance, and adventure of spending your Sunday on the Shearwater classic schooner, a meticulously maintained 1929 sailboat
  • This exquisite NYC sailing vessel has been featured by The New York Times, InStyle magazine, NBC's The Apprentice, and more! 

Option & Pricing:
Please select an option above.
OR
Our Price Guarantee »

GIFT VOUCHER or BOOK?

If you are giving this experience as a gift and would like your recipient to be able to choose a date at their convenience, click Buy Gift Voucher. If you’d like to select a date now and book this experience for yourself or someone else, click Book Experience.

E-Voucher Delivery (view sample voucher)

Print or email Gift Vouchers instantly! You can also choose your send date.

: Hassle Free Policies

30 day returns, free exchanges, and no expiration dates on Gift Vouchers.

Customers Rate Cloud 9 Living:

Summary

Just when you thought Sunday brunch couldn't get any better, it has! Delight in delicious food, dazzling views, and bottomless beverages that sparkle all on the NYC Champagne Brunch Sail! 

  • Marvel at impressive Manhattan attractions and legendary landmarks from the relaxing waters of the Hudson River
  • Enjoy a most unique brunch in New York with unlimited champagne, mimosas, tea, coffee, and soda alongside a scrumptious buffet spread
  • Relish the romance, elegance, and adventure of spending your Sunday on the Shearwater classic schooner, a meticulously maintained 1929 sailboat
  • This exquisite NYC sailing vessel has been featured by The New York Times, InStyle magazine, NBC's The Apprentice, and more! 
Location
North Cove Yacht Harbor - New York, NY
Availability:

May through October:
Saturdays & Sundays - 11:00 AM
 

Booking Information
For this experience, it is recommended to request bookings at least 14 days in advance.

UPCOMING AVAILABLE DATES:
Please select a location to view dates and times!
  • ** SOLD OUT ** ** CANCELLED ** {{time}},

  • Please select a location to view dates and times!

    Click on a date to view the times available on that specific date.

  • ** SOLD OUT ** ** CANCELLED ** {{time}},

  • All available dates have passed and we do not yet have new upcoming dates. To see a list of this year's past dates for your reference please click here
    Loading...
    Option & Pricing:
    Please select an option above.
    OR

    Gift Voucher or Book?

    If you are giving this experience as a gift and would like your recipient to be able to choose a date at their convenience, click Buy Gift Voucher. If you’d like to select a date now and book this experience for yourself or someone else, click Book Experience.

    Experience the sheer elegance and excitement of sipping bubbly and savoring delicious dishes aboard a chic, vintage schooner. The NYC Champagne Brunch Sail is, by far, one of the most remarkable ways to toast to the weekend.

    Board the Shearwater, a meticulously maintained 1929 sailboat, and embark on an afternoon worth remembering for years to come. A casual yet sophisticated ambiance greets you as soon as you set foot on the deck. The ship spans over 2,500 square-feet while under full sail. She has the capacity to hold 49 passengers; however, this NYC sailing outing is capped at 40, giving guests a more comfortable and intimate atmosphere.

    Since her maiden voyage as a passenger-carrying ship in 2001, this spectacular vessel has been featured in such reputable media outlets as The New York Times, InStyle magazine, and NBC's The Apprentice, among others.

    This picturesque outing features unrivaled views of the most stunning attractions in Manhattan. Catch plenty of memorable sights and moments on camera as the Shearwater gracefully makes its way along the Hudson River. No sightseeing in NYC will offer views of Lady Liberty, Ellis Island, the Empire State building, the tugboats and ferries of the harbor, famed bridges, and the skyline of the Big Apple quite like this scenic cruise!

    Watch the boats magnificent sails stretch and wave in the breeze, as you sip bottomless champagne and mimosas. Savor a delectable New York brunch that is unlike any other as you fill a plate from the ships mouthwatering buffet spread. Enjoy breakfast and lunch favorites such as (though subject to change):

    • Smoked salmon with sliced tomato, onions and capers
    • Smoked turkey wraps with bacon and cheddar
    • Assorted bagels with cream cheese, butter and jams
    • Granola and yogurt parfaits
    • Seasonal fruit
    • Assorted muffins & Danishes
    • Mini brioche sandwiches
    • Quiches

    Whether you are looking to spend a romantic brunch in New York with a loved one, or a memorable Sunday afternoon with family and friends the NYC Champagne Brunch Sail is an experience you will not soon forget!

    Essential Information
    • Price includes a Prosecco open bar, complementary non-alcoholic drinks and a delicious brunch menu
    • The sail is not narrated, however the crew is happy to answer your questions
    • Seating is casual. It is recommended to arrive early to find seating on one of the benches, hatch covers, cabin tops or the deck
    Duration
    This sail will last approximately 2 hours.
    Experience Provider Info
    Complete information for your Experience Provider, including contact information, will be included on your booking confirmation email once you or your gift recipient have scheduled the experience. Our Product Management team handpicks top-rated experience providers, removing the guesswork for you and ensuring your peace of mind.
    Maximum Participants
    This experience is shared by a total of 48 passengers.
    Spectators
    This experience is only for those on the sail.
    Weather Dependent
    Sailing is an all-weather outdoor experience and will run in light rain. In the event of dangerous sailing conditions, your sail will be rescheduled. Always contact the experience provider with any questions regarding weather conditions.
    What To Wear
    Dress is typically casual. The temperature can be cooler out on the water, so dress accordingly. Passengers should wear only soft soled shoes such as sneakers, deck shoes, flip-flops or sandals. Heels and boots can scuff the deck.
    Booking Information
    For this experience, it is recommended to request bookings at least 14 days in advance.
    Cancellation Policy
    Once you have scheduled a date and received a booking confirmation, no exchanges are allowed. Rescheduling is allowed up to 72 hours prior to the experience for a $20-30 per person fee payable directly to the experience provider. Failure to appear on your booked date or to reschedule in accordance with these terms will result in the loss of the value of your experience.
    What if it rains?
    In the event of a cancellation by the Captain of the Shearwater due to severe weather conditions or mechanical failure, customers will be rescheduled at no additional fee.
    Does the price include champagne?

    Yes, the price includes a Champagne and Mimosa open bar, complementary nonalcoholic drinks and a delicious brunch menu.

    What time do I need to arrive?
    We board 10 minutes prior to departure and ask that you arrive at the dock 30 minutes before you sail. The boat will not wait for stragglers.
    Are there assigned seats?
    Seating is casual. You'll pick a spot on one of the benches, hatch covers, cabin tops or layout on the beautiful deck.
    Does the price include gratuities?

    Price does not include gratuity. It is customary to tip the crew if you enjoyed your sail and please remember to tip your server if you enjoyed your service.

    This experience has a customer rating of 4.5
    based on 22 reviews.
    View More Reviews:
    This was a fun excursion to go on. Staff was helpful and fun. The weather was great! I’d be hesitant to to book this too far in advance though because if it’s a damp day you will get wet. There really aren’t any covered accommodations or seats. So if you are looking for that this may not be the excursion for you!
    Response from Cloud 9 Living
    Good morning, Colleen! What a nice day out on the water, in such a beautiful setting! We agree that mother nature can affect an experience or cause a sail to be cancelled altogether.  Cheers to a fun excursion,  Kasia 
    Let me first say, the crew was very helpful and accommodating. That said, there is absolutely no way we should have set sail. It was Sept. 9 but 60 degrees (before the wind) and rained the ENTIRE trip. My entire outfit from top to bottom (solid rain jacket, sweater, t-shirt, long jeans, closed-toe shoes) was soaked through and I was so cold I could hardly move. The rain soaked all of the food, which looked like it could have been good, leaving it totally inedible. There was nowhere to sit that wasn't soaking wet. I was seriously counting the seconds until we could go back. And if it tells you anything, an employee told us more than half of those who had paid for spots on the non-refundable trip didn't show up. But the company wanted the money so badly they did it anyway and made us all miserable. We had planned to meet up with friends after the sail, but had to go home because we were so cold and uncomfortable. So disappointing.
    Response from Cloud 9 Living
    I'd like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to write in about your sail. I'm sorry to hear Mother Nature was very uncooperative on the day of. Sailing can be tough as it is an all weather outdoor experience. While the sail can be cancelled due to dangerous sailing conditions, it will run in a moderate rain. Unfortunately, it sounds like on the day you were booked, it rained the whole time, creating an unfavorable experience. I'm sure the crew wasn't too eager to be in those conditions as well, but I'm glad to hear that they were still very helpful and accommodating.   Again, I do apologize for the disappointing sail caused by the weather. Please note, I have placed $50 in your Cloud 9 living account to hopefully get you out on a more memorable experience. Please, let me know if you have any further questions or concerns. Best, Brooke
    Ken and I got this experience as a wedding gift. We both have lived in NYC for 25 plus years. Probably would have never booked this ourselves and now would recommend and maybe go again. We met great people and made new friends. The staff and service was stellar and the NYC VIEWS speak for themselves.
    Really excellent experience. Friendly crew, plenty to eat and drink, and a beautifully relaxing sail around the harbor.
    It was our anniversary and our three boys chipped in to surprise us with this as a gift. The trip was amazing and fun with very nice people and the staff was great.
    Fortunately, I received this as a gift and didn't have to waste my own money. $100 per person for some finger sandwiches and a 2-hour non-eventful boat ride around the city? 48 people on a boat that comfortably fits 18? I could have ridden a ferry for free, had the same experience, and had a real seat. What a rip-off. Paying $100 per person to sit on the floor is ridiculous. Tourists are probably the only suckers that would enjoy this. A little boy was running around and spilled my girlfriend's drink on her. Why are there kids in the first place? I would not recommend this, based on the capacity of the boat and size of the group.
    The sailboat champagne sail was amazing. The staff was awesome, can't wait to go back.
    We had a wonderful time and would definitely do it again.
    great food, experienced staff, excellent vessel for the day. Great experience!
    It was an amazing experience and the crew in the ship were wonderful friendly and extremely attentive. Would definitely do this again
    Beautiful location with breath-taking views, easy to get to, parking was convenient and nearby.
    We had a lovely time on the champagne brunch tour. Sadly the weather was terrible so that took away from the views but that is no ones fault. I did not enjoy the food and eating on the boat all crouched up - but the crew was great and I enjoyed the history of the ship. I would recommend the cruise but not the brunch!
    It was very relaxing and the food was outstanding. The only thing I would do differently is to send a tipping guide/suggestion sheet along with the event reminder. I had never gone sailing before and was unsure about how much to give and to whom. Those who drank gave certain tips while those who didn't gave others. I was at a loss as to what to give and received looks of confusion (?) by at least one member about how I was contemplating giving them out. It was just a bit uncomfortable. Next time I go I will do more research and have tip money set aside in 4 envelopes - one for the captain and separate ones for crew. Thanks.
    WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME !!!!
    Great sailing experience
    We would have felt more comfortable if the rails were higher on the side of ship. We've taken similar excursions where we didn't feel we were about to fall over the sides whenever we moved about.
    Promises way more than it delivers. Says, "Champagne Brunch" - There was no Champagne - only Proseco is plastic cups and what they served is hardly brunch. It consisted of Bagels, Yogurts, and some pastries...all buffet style. So, the food was definitely not up to par considering the price of the event. Regarding the boat - there was not enough room for everyone to sit. Says you accommodate 48 people - no way that's possible since a lot of people sat on the ground. The sail itself just went to south harbor near the statue of liberty and then came back...No good views. Just the same view of battery park, staten island, governers island, etc... I am being extremely critical because of the cost of this experience per person. I rather have went to a nice Manhattan restaurant and enoyed a fantastic "real" brunch
    Our experience with Cloud 9 and the sailboat brunch in NYC was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to experience NY from the water.
    The whole process from booking to the actual sail was such a pleasant experience. I would surely recommend this as it was an enjoyable day.
    Everybody in the Yacht from the captain to the hostess were great!! They made my husband's 40th bday a memorable day:)
    We had a great time! The sail was great, staff were friendly, and the brunch was very good. Highly recommend.
    It was a beautiful peaceful sail around the harbor and Statue of Liberty. We enjoyed it very much.

    1

    Choose from 2,000+ experiences nationwide

    Pick the perfect experience gift or buy a gift certificate and let your recipient choose their own adventure.

    2

    E-Voucher Delivered Instantly

    After checking out, you can easily print or email your Experience Voucher. While delivery is instant, the memories will last a lifetime.

    3

    Easy to redeem or exchange

    Your recipient can book their experience at their convenience either online or by calling us. And if they'd prefer to do another one, they can easily exchange it.

    4

    Create unforgettable memories

    Our trusted vendors and passionate team will ensure that your recipient will be treated to the experience of a lifetime—making memories that will last for years to come.

    Created with Sketch. Easy Returns & Exchanges

    We offer 30-day returns or your recipient can easily exchange their gift for anything else in our marketplace, anytime—free of charge.

    Created with Sketch. No Expiration Date

    The value of our vouchers never expires, so your recipient can redeem them at their convenience.

    Created with Sketch. Price guarantee

    No markups, no added fees. You'll pay the same price as buying directly from our experience providers, but with the flexibility of easy returns and exchanges.

    Other New York Experiences