SoHo Wine Tour

Manhattan, NY

Item #: LIF-NEW-0114
Option & Pricing:

Buy now and choose a date & time later.

Please select an option above.

Instant eVoucher Delivery (Sample)

30 Days Returns on eVouchers

No Expiration Dates

Easy Exchange


Enjoy VIP treatment on a wine tour through the SoHo neighborhood of New York City!

  • Your friendly and knowledgeable wine ambassador will lead you to 2 wine hot spots during the 2-hour walking tour
  • Learn about the history and culture of the neighborhood while you taste wines paired with delicious appetizers
  • Taste up to 6 wines that may include varietals from Italy, France and Spain
  • Explore the famous neighborhood of New York City on this intimate VIP tour

SoHo - New York City, NY

When Do I Choose A Date?
If giving as a gift, your recipient can choose a date at their convenience; otherwise, you can choose one after checkout.

Saturdays - 3:00 PM

Please select a location to view dates and times!
  • ** SOLD OUT ** ** CANCELLED ** {{time}},

  • Please select a location to view dates and times!

    Click on a date to view the times available on that specific date.

  • ** SOLD OUT ** ** CANCELLED ** {{time}},

  • All available dates have for this season have passed or sold out. Dates for the upcoming season will be posted as soon as they are available. To see a list of this past year's dates for your reference, please click here
    Option & Pricing:
    Please select an option above.
    Essential Information
    • Participants must be at least 21 years of age
    • Participants can expect to walk approximately a half mile on a relatively flat route
    • It is recommended to eat before this tour, as the focus is on the wine rather than food
    • Wine and food tastings are included in the price
    Approximately 2 hours
    Experience Provider Info
    Complete information for your Experience Provider, including contact information, will be included on your booking confirmation email once you or your gift recipient have scheduled the experience. Our Product Management team handpicks top-rated experience providers, removing the guesswork for you and ensuring your peace of mind.
    Maximum Participants
    Up to 12 participants per tour
    This experience is only for those on the tour.
    Weather Dependent
    This experience is not weather dependent and is held rain or shine. Always contact the experience provider with any questions about weather conditions.
    What To Wear
    It's recommended to wear comfortable, dressy-casual clothing and shoes appropriate for walking and weather conditions.
    How much walking is involved?
    Participants can expect to walk approximately 1 mile during the 2 hour tour. 
    Is the tour wheelchair accessible?
    Yes, the tour can accommodate wheelchairs.
    How many tastings are there?
    There may be up to 6 wine tastings paired with appetizers and small bites throughout the tour.
    Are there any age requirements?
    Yes, participants must be 21 years of age or older with a valid form of ID.
    Can I bring children on the tour?
    This tour is not suitable for children. All participants must be 21 years of age or older.
    How much food is served?
    This tour focuses on wine with some small bites or appetizers. It is recommended to eat before the tour.

    Experience Vouchers that have not been redeemed can be returned hassle-free within 30 days.  All refunds will be made to the original purchaser.

    Experience Vouchers that have not been redeemed can be exchanged for anything else in our marketplace at any time.  If you choose to exchange for an experience that costs more, you'll simply have to pay the difference.  If you choose to exchange for an experience that costs less, you'll have a credit towards your next booking with Cloud 9 Living.

    Cancellation Policy

    Once you have scheduled a date and have received a booking confirmation, all bookings are final and no cancellations will be allowed.

    Customer Reviews
    (4 reviews)
    View More Reviews:
    “Our tour guide was amazing!”
    Response from Cloud 9 Living
    We happen to think YOU'RE amazing! Cheers to good wine and good company. Best, Inah
    “This was a very strange tour...from the start, we could tell our guide was scattered. We began the tour by introducing ourselves, and when we got about halfway around the time, our guide interrupted the intros and started talking about something else. This was the theme of the next two hours – the talked, nonstop, jumping from one topic to the next incoherently, sometimes struggling for words, but never silent. It was to the point where it was impossible to have a conversation with any other guest because she never. stopped. talking. Additionally, when asked specific questions about topics she claimed to have knowledge of, she seemed unable to provide additional information. The tour visited two restaurants, and we tasted 3 wines at each and had some appetizers (of varying quality). The wines were decent, but definitely nothing special (~$20 retail). As such, opening just 6 bottles and serving a few cheap apps seemed to not make the price worth it, but a long shot. They should consider hosting this at a wine store or wine bar, instead of the restaurants – the format of the tour doesn't make anything about them inviting to return to.”
    Response from Cloud 9 Living
    Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience and for your honest feedback. We, and our partners, can only improve with constructive criticism and we definitely take your words to heart.  I would like to address the guide issue, which seemed to be the driving force behind your disappointing day. On an educational tour such as this, the importance of having a knowledgeable and informative guide is paramount. I wasn't able to get to a conclusion with the tour company as to whether the guide was having an off day, but regardless I can completely understand why such a stilted introduction threw you off balance for the rest of the tour. That you were not able to have a discussion with the rest of your group is an additional hurdle that I'm sorry you had to overcome - while guests are expected to listen during the guide's instruction, there should have been time for you be able to speak your thoughts regarding the various tastings.  That of course goes hand in hand with the price of the tour as the price includes not only the tastings of course, but the guidance of a professional as well. Unfortunately, neither lived up to expectations, and I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience that you had. We aim to create memorable experiences, and I'm sad to hear that yours was memorable in all the wrong ways. I would like to offer $50 towards the next experience that catches your eye on our site, in an effort to make this right, and hopefully get you out on a better adventure! I've placed that value in your account should you wish to give us another try in the future. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Warm Regards, Inah
    “This tour was not what I was expecting. In the description I realized that we were only going to two restaurants. At each restaurant we got the chance to taste 3 or 4 different wines while enjoying some small bites. Because the group was so large, I didn't get a chance to really hear the description of the wines even though our guide did seem knowledgeable. I've been on many tours and I would have preferred if we went to more than two restaurants and if we got more of a history behind the wine or the restaurant that we were going to. At times, the tasting did seem rushed. Also, I didn't always get a clean glass when tasting a new wine. I had to reuse my glass. Doesn't that change the flavor of the wine? I wouldn't recommend this tour because I feel like it was not worth the money.”
    Response from Cloud 9 Living
    Hi Melinda, Thank you for your review. We greatly value the feedback we receive from our customers and are looking to continuously improve our experiences. I'm sorry to hear that the the tour did not live up to your expectations, and that you were not able to enjoy it to its fullest extent due to the size of the group and the pacing. We do limit the group to 12 people, but I understand that it can feel like more in an instructional setting. I will also pass along your concerns regarding the wine glasses to the tour company as I know they also strive to make their tours as memorable as possible.  As you've noted that you enjoy going on tours, I've placed a $25 voucher into your Cloud 9 Living account that you can use towards future experiences should you wish to go out on another tour with us! All the best, Inah
    “Our guide Amy was great. She was extremely knowledgeable and very personable. She took the mystery out of ordering wine and put everyone at ease. We had a great group of people, and since it was so small we were able to ask questions and have them answered without feeling rushed. Would definitely do this again.”

    How It Works...

    Choose from 1,900 Experiences


    Choose from
    1,900+ Experiences
    E-Voucher Delivered Instantly


    Delivered Instantly
    Your Recipient Books Their Experience


    Your Recipient Books
    Their Experience
    Create unforgettable memories


    Create unforgettable

    Other New York Experiences