Philadelphia Lunch Cruise

Philadelphia, PA

Item #: WAT-PHI-0015
Option & Pricing:

Buy now and choose a date & time later.

Please select an option above.

Instant eVoucher Delivery (Sample)

30 Days Returns on eVouchers

No Expiration Dates

Easy Exchange


For a truly unforgettable and undeniably delicious afternoon experience, step aboard the Philadelphia Lunch Cruise for an outing on the Delaware River!

  • Admire dazzling city sights from the impressive decks or the vast panoramic windows of the Spirit of Philadelphia
  • Feast on a grand buffet spread, filled with mouthwatering salads, sides, entrees and desserts
  • Enjoy special amenities on this 2-hour cruise like vibrant DJ entertainment, dancing, full-service cash bars, breathtaking views, and light narration of Philly attractions along the river
  • Whether you're a local or visitor, share a fun lunch in Philadelphia with family, friends or a special someone on this unique cruise outing!
Penn's Landing - Philadelphia, PA

Select dates and times

*Rates do not apply for holidays, Valentine's day weekend and specialty cruises

Please select a location to view dates and times!
  • ** SOLD OUT ** ** CANCELLED ** {{time}},

  • Please select a location to view dates and times!

    Click on a date to view the times available on that specific date.

  • ** SOLD OUT ** ** CANCELLED ** {{time}},

  • All available dates have for this season have passed or sold out. Dates for the upcoming season will be posted as soon as they are available. To see a list of this past year's dates for your reference, please click here
    Option & Pricing:

    Buy now and choose a date & time later.

    Please select an option above.
    Essential Information
    • Coffee, tea and iced tea are complimentary
    • Additional beverages like juice, soda, mixed drinks, fine liqueurs, specialty waters, champagne and wine will be available for purchase on board
    • Rates are inclusive of taxes and fees
    The cruise lasts approximately 2 hours.
    Experience Provider Info
    Complete information for your Experience Provider, including contact information, will be included on your booking confirmation email once you or your gift recipient have scheduled the experience. Our Product Management team handpicks top-rated experience providers, removing the guesswork for you and ensuring your peace of mind.
    Maximum Participants
    The cruise can accommodate up to 500 people.
    Only those on board will be able to enjoy this experience.
    Weather Dependent
    This experience takes place indoors and will not be affected by weather conditions.
    What To Wear
    Casual attire is fine for daytime cruises.

    For this experience, our partners are taking extra measures to prevent any potential spread of COVID-19. In those jurisdictions where it is required, all guests over the age of 18 are required to provide their full name and email address prior to boarding the vessels. Guests who self-report they are experiencing any symptoms indicative of COVID-19 will not be permitted to board our partner's vessel. All guests ages 3 and older are required to wear face coverings at all times while on board our vessels, except while dining, unless exempted by the local health authority. Our partners request that each guest face mask fully cover an individual’s nose and mouth and allow the guest to remain hands-free. They also require that the mask fit snugly against the side of the face, be secured with ties or ear loops, and be made of breathable material. Guests who do not have a face mask will not be permitted to board the vessel. If you have travelled internationally in the last 14 days, the CDC advises that you should stay at home and avoid contact with others. Additionally in those jurisdictions where it is required, guests will undergo temperature screening prior to boarding. Based on guidance from health authorities, anyone displaying a temperature of 100.4 F or above will not be allowed entry; those in their party will not be allowed entry either.

    What type of food is served?

    The cruise features an all-you-can-eat lunch buffet with delicious choices prepared on board by the executive chef and their galley staff. With advance notice, special meals for guests with allergies can be arranged.

    Sample Buffet Menu
    *subject to change

    Fresh Salads:
    Organic Mixed Field Greens
    Organic Spinach & Kale Salad
    Roasted Red Beet Salad
    Mediterranean Couscous & Chickpea Salad

    Oven Baked North Atlantic Sole Filet
    Honey & Sesame Chicken
    Whole Roasted Pork Loin

    Roasted Broccoli Florets
    Creamed Corn & Cheddar Cheese Casserole
    Baked Ziti Pasta
    Mashed Potatoes

    Seasonal Cut Fruit
    Chocolate Drizzle Rice Krispy
    Chocolate Cake
    Strawberries & Vanilla Custard
    Apple Cobbler

    Where does the cruise go?
    The ship departs from Penn's Landing and sails down the Delaware River as far north as the Ben Franklin Bridge and as far south as the old Navy Yard passing under the Walt Whitman Bridge.
    Is the ship handicap accessible?
    Yes, the ship can accommodate wheelchairs for boarding and provides a handicap-accessible restroom. Please notify Cloud 9 Living of any special-assistance members in your party prior to the cruise so we can provide the appropriate assistance upon arrival.
    Are there any age requirements?
    Children are welcome on the cruise and children under 3 years old cruise free. Please inform Cloud 9 Living at the time of booking if you will be bringing additional guests under 3, so seating can be arranged.
    How do I get to the ship?
    The cruise departs from Penn's Landing where Columbus Boulevard meets Lombard Circle.
    What type of entertainment is offered?
    Sit back and relax on one of the climate-controlled decks. Dine on the bountiful buffet. Watch your talented wait-staff as they delight you with their up-beat renditions of popular favorites. Then kick it into high gear as your Spirit DJ spins popular dance hits. Day or night, Spirit is alive with vibrant entertainment.
    Are gratuities included in the price package?
    Gratuities are not included in the package price and is suggested for all on-board purchases and outstanding service.
    Is there parking close to the ship?
    Yes, there is a parking lot on Columbus Boulevard at Lombard Circle, operated by Penn's Landing Corporation. Parking fees vary by the day of the week.
    How is seating arranged on board?
    The ship features cabaret-style seating. The majority of the tables accommodate four to eight people and guests are sometimes seated with other parties.
    Can you tell me about the ship?

    The ship is spaciously designed with three climate-controlled interior decks, strolling decks at the bow and stern, and a large outdoor patio deck. It is handicap accessible and Coast Guard approved for up to 500 passengers. Amenities include full-service bars, two dance floors, spacious bathrooms, flexible seating arrangements and huge, panoramic windows.

    What is the dress code?
    For daytime cruises, casual attire is fine.
    Do you sail in inclement weather?

    Absolutely, the ship is fully enclosed and climate-controlled for your comfort. It sails rain or shine, year-round.

    Experience Vouchers that have not been redeemed can be returned hassle-free within 30 days.  All refunds will be made to the original purchaser.

    Experience Vouchers that have not been redeemed can be exchanged for anything else in our marketplace at any time.  If you choose to exchange for an experience that costs more, you'll simply have to pay the difference.  If you choose to exchange for an experience that costs less, you'll have a credit towards your next booking with Cloud 9 Living.

    Cancellation Policy

    Once you have scheduled a date and received a booking confirmation, no refunds will be given but rescheduling your dinner cruise is allowed up to 72 hours prior to your boarding time. Rescheduling is subject to a $25 per person transfer fee. Failure to appear on your booked date, cancel, or reschedule at least 72 hours prior to your booked date will result in the loss of the value of your experience.

    Customer Reviews
    (13 reviews)
    View More Reviews:
    “Ship was fully attended. As a result, it took a LONG time to feed everyone. That left little time to enjoy the outdoor decks. The food was average to mediocre. And by the time we were invited to the buffet, there was little food available. The DJ chose one genre of music to play. No variety of music, to please various groups. Add to this, the required $17 for parking...not worth it. Find another way to spend your money.”
    Response from Cloud 9 Living
    Hi there Kathy,  I wanted to begin by apologizing for your experience aboard your lunch cruise, and thank you for letting us know!  While I am excited to hear that the lunch cruise was a popular choice for that date, I do understand that this may have caused for a few delays. Our goal is always get guests out on exciting and memorable adventures. I am incredibly sorry to hear that this was not the case on your cruise.  I reached out to our partners regarding the delay in the food, and the wait for the buffet. They did let us know that they aim to make sure all guests are able to pass through the buffet line before removing the main course and providing the desserts. That being said, I am very sorry that there was a delay. I have shared your feedback with our partners, and we will look into ways to improve this.  In terms of the music, I apologize that the genre did not suite your taste. I hope that despite this, you were able to enjoy some fun dancing!  Parking can certainly be a pain. We do our best to note the pricing tends to vary between $10-$17 per day in your Confirmation Email, and understand that this can be a frustration.  I hope that despite these circumstances, it was an enjoyable evening spent with good company!  Please note, I have placed a $25.00 credit into your Cloud 9 Living account for future use. I look forward to getting you out on another adventure soon!    Best, Sophia 
    “We had a lovely time -- this was a Mother's Day gift to my mom. Everyone on the staff was so nice and attentive, and the food was delicious. We will definitely recommend this to others. One thing we did not like was being near smokers outside on the deck.”
    “The ship, your attendants and the food was exceptional. BUT...It was my wife's birthday and was hoping your cruise was going to make this very special for her. If you were going to book a bus load of high energy 8-10 year old's, this cruise should have been noted as age appropriate. We were not alone in that we couldn't hold a conversation with each other over the noise. All of us adults were scrambling to escape the loud music that was catered to the screaming children. It was made clear to us that profit was much more important to you than providing an exceptional experience that was promised and expected. I would not recommend this cruise to anyone under these circumstances.”
    Response from Cloud 9 Living
    Hi there Gregg,  Thank so much for sharing this with us! Happy Belated Birthday to your wife from the entire Cloud 9 Living team! We are glad that the crew and the food were stellar!  We've spoken with our cruise partners regarding the numerous children aboard the ship, and unfortunately as the cruise is open to people of all ages, there is truly no way to prevent parents from wanting to share the adventure with their little ones. It's understandable that this complicated your experience and provided a bit of a challenge for conversation. Our sincerest apologies that you and your wife were amid a group so rambunctious! We hope you were still able to enjoy each other's company, despite the noise! In terms of the music, we are so sorry the music was not your style. We do note that there is a live, vibrant DJ aboard the ship, but we understand how this could have added to the chaos with the number of children aboard!  As with all of our experiences, we want our customers to have an enjoyable, memorable, and exciting experience, and we are so sorry that your Lunch Cruise was anything less than that. We have gone ahead and placed a $50.00 credit in your account, in hopes of getting you out on another experience!  Very Best, Sophia
    “We went to celebrate our 39th anniversary and it was disappointing....the food was very average and soft drinks cost extra..there were several big groups who took over everything....the music was very loud and for us not age appropriate. Do not recommend if you are older and not in a group.”
    Response from Cloud 9 Living
      Michael,  Wishing you a Happy Belated Anniversary! We are so sorry to hear that the Lunch Cruise was less than what you expected for your 39th anniversary celebration. We appreciate you letting us know how the event went! The buffet is certainly meant to be wonderful, and we would love to learn more about what you experienced. Our apologies for any confusion, coffee, tea, and iced tea are complimentary, while additional beverages are available for purchase.  Although the cruise is known to accommodate up to 500 people, we understand how powerful of a presence any private groups can have. We are hopeful that despite the other guests, that you and your guest were able to enjoy each other's company!  In terms of the music, our cruise partners aim to provide a lively and upbeat atmosphere, but we apologize if the style was not a good fit for the occasion. Again, thank you for taking the time to write in, we truly appreciate it. While I know we can’t bring back that day for you, we have placed $50 in your account for use towards a future experience if you’d like to give us another try. Best,  Sophia
    “Our server (Robert) was the best, he should be promoted.”
    “Lunch cruise was great, staff very friendly and helpful, food was very good. ”
    “There was some confusion with directions as road work was being done. The food was good and the weather was beautiful. Checking in was a little confusing as I brought confirmation papers as directed, but they were looking for a voucher? Thank you for introducing us to new experience.”
    “We anticipated a larger variety of foods. The menu and desserts were disappointing. We did enjoy the trip though.”
    “Great trip! Everything about it was great!”
    “Everything was very good. The only small problem I had was the paperwork that I was supposed to print and take along was not the right paperwork according to the people at the cruise. They took care of it very quickly and effectively though, and everything was fine. Had a good time.”
    “We had taken the cruise over 20 years ago and it was not good. This was a gift from my son so we decided to give it another chance. And we were pleasantly surprised. The ship was gorgeous, the food was excellent and the dj/tour guide was lots of fun. Thanks for a great experience.”
    “The lunch cruise was wonderful! The staff was pleasant and helpful...the emcee was very good and the music was thoroughly enjoyable. Also, the food was absolutely delicious. The day was a wonderful experience and not only would I recommend it to friends, I would do it again. Thank you to one and all for making it a very pleasant way to spend an afternoon.”
    “ It was the perfect Fall day. Anthony was our talented server/vocalist. The captain was knowledgeable and the cruise showed the brighter side and gloomier parts of the waterfront, both PA and NJ. Wishing for a renaisance. The food was OK, but just OK. Amanda, however, was a lovely person. This was a gift and we would definitely do it again. Thanks”

    How It Works...

    Choose from 1,900 Experiences


    Choose from
    1,900+ Experiences
    E-Voucher Delivered Instantly


    Delivered Instantly
    Your Recipient Books Their Experience


    Your Recipient Books
    Their Experience
    Create unforgettable memories


    Create unforgettable